top of page

Welcome

In addition to editing and proofreading, I am also a reviewer. From time to time, I'll be posting editing tips, anecdotes to help lighten the editing process, or reviews of books I've read and recommend. I will post things to help build you up as a writer and reader, so be sure to check back.

Today's tip:

You're here because you're a writer. I'm here because I'm an editor who wants to help you become a better writer. Today's tip is actually two for the price of one.

Anais Nin stated, "The role of a writer is not to say what we all can say, but what we are unable to say." Meanwhile, Truman Capote wants us to remember that editing is as important as the writing. He said, "I believe more in the scissors than I do in the pencil." One needs the other to exist. It is important for writers to remember the importance of a good, solid editor. Combined, they can create a work of art that will leave the reader longing for more.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Archive
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page